?

Log in

 
 
18 April 2007 @ 01:52 pm
Intro Post  
Name: Lisa
Where do you reside?: California
Favorite foods: meatless lasagna, macaroni & cheese, my dad’s green enchiladas, oranges, veggie sushi, my dad's cheese spaghetti
Are you a cook? If so, how long have you been cooking (guestimate): I am when I have time which isn't very often. I remember cooking my first "major" meal probably 15 years ago.
Do you like to bake?: I do but I haven't done much
Are you a vegetarian?: Yes. I was brought up Ovo-Lacto Vegetarian. Since I moved out about 4 or 5 years ago, I cut out most of the dairy in my diet (mostly milk & eggs) but I will eat it every once in awhile. I think I love cheese too much! I wrote a post on my website about being a Vegetarian if you are interested.
Favorite alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks: Lemonade, Ginger Ale, Root Beer, Cream Soda, Iced Tea, Water! Not an alcohol drinker. I have an addictive side to me & since the majority of my dad's side of the family were alcoholics when I was a teenager, I decided it would be wise not to even start.
Favorite restaurants: mostly local places that serve Mexican & Thai. Chain-wise: Macaroni Grill, Pizza Factory
Favorite childhood meal: Homemade Mac & Cheese, Homemade Pizza
Favorite chef: na
Favorite cooking show: na
Have you cooked a Thanksgiving dinner? Will you later this year?: Not by myself. My mom usually makes the big stuff.
Favorite holiday dish you like to eat/prepare: meatless lasagna
Anything interesting you'd like us to know: If any of you are part of SparkPeople, I'd love to add you there! My username is flyfarther79. :)